Minutes of the Innovation Technology Loan Fund (LIFT) Committee January 18, 2023 10:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

TEAMS online video/audio meeting

Members Present: Kjersti Armstrong, Michael Jablon, Erik Barner, Cathi Feeley.

Staff Present: Joshua Teigen, Shayden Akason, Carla Valentine, Cortney Heiser, Sherri Frieze

WELCOME/CALL TO ORDER

Chairman Joshua Teigen, called the LIFT committee meeting to order at 10:00 a.m. It was made aware to the group that Mr. Tommy Kenville had retired from the LIFT committee as of the last meeting in December. Joshua thanked him for his extended service since the inception of LIFT.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Motion: It was moved by Erik Barner and seconded by Kjersti Armstrong to approve the minutes of

December 21, 2022. Motion carried.

DECEMBER APPLICANTS FOR PRESENTATION

Members listened and asked questions from the four presentations that were conducted at today's meeting.

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Pursuant to N.D.C.C. § 44-04-19, the public was excused from the conference/video call via Teams platform. Motion was made by Kjersti Armstrong and seconded by Erik Barner to move into executive session at 12:25 p.m.

Pursuant to N.D.C.C. § 44-04-19, and no further private business to conduct, a motion was made by Erik Barner and seconded by Cathi Feeley to move out of executive session at 12:45 p.m.

Motion: It was moved by Michael Jablon, seconded by Cathi Feeley to APPROVE funding for Fenworks.

Motion carried.

Motion: It was moved by Erik Barner, seconded by Kjersti Armstrong to APPROVE funding for FlowCore

Systems. Motion carried.

Motion: It was moved by Erik Barner, seconded by Cathi Feeley to DENY funding for Project Phoenix

and Wheelhouse Games. Motion carried.

ADJOURNMENT

With no further discussion or business, the meeting was adjourned unanimously at 1:00 p.m.